Indian cricketers and their salaries 2020-21

indian cricketers and their salaries 2020-21
Written by Mcezone Team
Rate this Article

Indian cricketers and their salaries 2020-21

BCCI grades the salary for Indian cricketers according to their performance, which is reflected as the points that determine their position in the BCCI’s grade system.

BCCI has announced four different grading systems for Indian male cricketers.

How are cricketers paid?

A cricketer in India is paid in various ways, including advertising sponsorship, being a brand ambassador, participating in other cricket leagues like the IPL, etc.

Virat Kohli is the only cricketer currently active to be included among India’s top 5 richest cricketers in 2021.

The BCCI’s Grading System for men’s cricketers

BCCI provides funding for all international and domestic cricket teams, for both women and men.

Indian cricketers are the highest-paid cricketers in the world. An Indian player with an A+ grade contract can earn up to INR 7 crores a year, while those playing Grade A make INR 5 crores. Grade B players earn a salary of INR 3 crore, and players in Grade C draw INR 1 crore each year. This is a predetermined amount, and players draw this sum regardless of how many games they participate.

Indian Cricket Player Salaries for 2021

Class A+:

The players listed in this category are paid INR 7 Crores per annum. Jasprit Bumrah, Rohit Sharma and, Virat Kohli fall in this category. Players belonging to this group are purely grouped here because of their stellar performance in all cricket formats.

See also  When is the best time to go to Mexico?

Grade A

The players listed in this category receive an annual salary of INR 5 crores per annum. Some of the players falling in this category are Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant, Cheteshwar Pujara, Mohammed Shami, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, and Ravichandran Ashwin.

Grade B

The players listed under this category earn an annual salary of INR 3 crore per year. The players belonging to this category include Mayank Agarwal, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Wriddhiman Saha, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Grade C

The players listed in this category will receive an annual salary of INR 1 crore per annum. The players listed in this category are Shubman Gill, Hanuma Vihari, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, and Mohd. Siraj.

Important Changes:

Spin duo Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav have downgraded to the Grade C (INR 1 Cr) category. Yadav was previously included in Grade A while Yuzvendra Chahal is now a part of Grade C. As for new entries, Axar Patel, Mohammed Siraj, and Shubman Gill were recognized for their consistency and have received an extension for the grade C division.

Inactive Players

Kedar Jadhav and Manish Pandey were previously included in the deal but unfortunately were not included this time. In the case of Kedar Jadhav, it’s normal since he’s not a member of Team India’s strategy moving forward. In contrast, Manish Pandey was unfortunate him not being able to participate. This is because he was playing for India under the restricted-overs model. However, he has been dropped from contention for reasons best known to the management.

See also  What dinosaur has 500 teeth? The strangest dinosaur with the most teeth in the world

In addition, several players have been a part of Team India or have done excellently in the last year but don’t have central contracts. They include T Natarajan, Rahul Chahar, Prithvi Shaw, Krunal Pandya, Sanju Samson, and Shivam Dube. It is hoped that some of these, including T Natarajan, will be a part of the central agreement next year.

While these figures are available in the open, the public may not be aware that there’s bonus money paid to Indian Test cricketers to reward themselves.

Additional Bonus

Former Indian players have revealed some fascinating details regarding the bonus cash purely based on an exceptional performance. They said that a player gets an additional INR 7 lakh when you score a double century. If a batsman hits one hundred, he’s awarded five lakh rupees. If the bowler ends up picking a five-wicket haul is awarded an additional bonus of INR 5 lakh. This amount is paid over and above the match cost.

In addition, the BCCI also offers a cash prize following historical triumphs. For example, the board declared a cash reward of INR 5 crore in the past following the historic win at the Border-Gavaskar Cup 2020/21.

indian cricketers and their salaries 2020-21

Indian cricketers and their salaries 2020-21

About the author

Mcezone Team

Leave a Reply