ind vs eng odi series england odi squad series against india announced check full list players no archer and root

ind vs eng odi series england odi squad series against india announced check full list players no archer and root

England ODI Squad Announced: The England squad for the three ODIs between India and England starting tomorrow (March 23) has been announced. A 14-member squad has been announced for the series. England fast bowler Joffra Archer has been ruled out due to a corner injury, while Joe Root and Chris Vokes have been ruled out. According to England’s rotation policy, the two players will be out of the squad. Jake Ball, Chris Jordan and David Malan are the three reserve players who have left for Pune with the England ODI team.

Archer will miss the opening matches of the IPL
England fast bowler Joffra Archer will miss the opening matches of the IPL from Rajasthan Royals. The Wales Cricket Board of England has said that Archer is not available for the opening tour of the IPL. Archer is set to return to England for treatment for a corner injury. He had participated in the five-match T20 series against India at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Motera, Ahmedabad. However, the ECB said that the injury made it difficult for him to perform well in the series. So Joffra Archer has been rested from the three-match ODI series. “The board’s medical team will monitor Archer and he will return only after treatment. For this reason, Archer will not be able to play in the opening match of IPL 2021,” the ECB said in a statement.

That would be the England team

See also  andre russell caribbean premier league 2021: CPL 2021: Jamaican Talahahas replaced Andre Russell, Dwayne Bravo's revenge home, Nicholas Pooran becomes captain: cpl 2021: jamaica tallawahs retain andre russell, dwayne bravo play for sknp, know about retention and trades players

Eoin Morgan (capt), Moin Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jose Butler, Sam Karan, Tom Karan, Liam Livingstone, Matt Parkinson, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reese Topley, Mark Wood

There will be no spectator presence in the ODI series

Due to the increasing incidence of corona in Maharashtra, the ODI series will be played in an empty stadium. The state government has taken this decision due to the resurgence of corona infection in Maharashtra. All ODI matches will be played at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune. All matches in the ODI series will start at 1.30 pm.

Team India for ODI series
The BCCI has announced Team India for the three-match ODI series against England. The squad includes Suryakumar Yadav, famous Krishna, Krunal Pandya, Mohammad Siraj, T Natarajan, Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, Rishabh Pant and Shubhaman Gill. However, the team also has some senior players in the form of Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Union of India: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubhaman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Yujvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar , T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Siraj, Famous Krishna and Shardul Thakur.

ODI series schedule

First ODI – March 23 (Pune)

Second ODI – March 26 (Pune)

Third ODI – March 28 (Pune)

#ind #eng #odi #series #england #odi #squad #series #india #announced #check #full #list #players #archer #root

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: