IND vs ENG 5th T-20 at narendra modi stadium ahmedabad

Written by admin

IND vs ENG 5th T-20 at narendra modi stadium ahmedabad

IND vs ENG 5th T-20: The five-match T20 series between India and England will be played today. After India’s victory in the fourth T20 match, the series is tied at 2-2. In such a situation, the final match of the series has become like a final. Both teams will be looking to win the match and win the series.

The first three matches of the series were won by the chasing team. But in the fourth match, Team India won the match by bowling for the second time. The Mumbai Indians batsmen have been instrumental in India’s two wins in the series. Ishaan Kishan played an important role in the first victory and Suryakumar Yadav played an important role in the second victory.

The poor form of opener KL Rahul in this match will be a matter of concern for Team India. However, it is not yet clear whether Rahul will start the match with Rohit Sharma. Rahul has scored 1, 0, 0 and 14 runs respectively in this series. This is the worst series of his career so far. Despite this, captain Virat Kohli and the team management have full faith in his game.

The final match can be played on a slow pitch

According to reports, the final match of the series could be played on slow wickets. In fact, in the first and third matches of the series, the pitch was helping the fast bowlers a lot. As a result, England’s fast bowlers dominated the Indian batsmen. But in the fourth game, the pitch was too slow, so the fast bowlers didn’t get much bounce. The pitch could also be useful for spinners in the fifth T20.

Possibility of a change in Team India

Team India won the fourth T20 match. However, skipper Virat Kohli could change the squad for the fifth match. Left-arm spinner Washington Sundar could be replaced by Rahul Tewatia, who is making a strong start in IPL 2020. If Kohli doesn’t give Tewatia a chance in the final, Yuzvendra Chahal could return to Sundar’s place.

Moin Ali could get a chance in the England squad

England have played only one spinner in the series so far. But in the final, England can include Moin Ali in the playing XI. Moin could get a chance to replace Sam Karan. Sam has averaged so far in this series.

Union of India: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Yujvendra Chahal, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Rahul Tewatia , T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini and Shardul Thakur.

England: Eoin Morgan (captain), Moin Ali, Joffra Archer, Johnny Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jose Butler (wicketkeeper), Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Lim Livingstone, David Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes And Mark Wood.

#IND #ENG #5th #T20 #narendra #modi #stadium #ahmedabad

About the author


Leave a Comment